NSW issues natural disaster declarations for 17 council areas

New South Wales Premier Dominic Perrottet says the state has made national disaster declarations for 17 council areas due to the severity of the floods.

Mr Perrottet said the declarations would provide “immediate financial support to those people who need it” and ensures there is support available to communities.

He said rescuing stranded people was the “number one focuses” for the government, as was providing care to those displaced by floodwaters.

“We’ll be doing everything we can, working around the clock to ensure that no-one is left behind, that every person is back on their feet and every community continues to stand strong following this,” he said.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.