Ninilchik’s starting 5 makes all-state

The Ninilchik boys basketball workforce, led by Class 2A Player of the Year Landon Colburn, had all 5 starters get honors within the Wasilla Physical Therapy/Alaska Association of Basketball Coaches awards introduced Wednesday.

The Wolverines completed 26-0, capping off their season with a Class 2A state title. Ninilchik completed 9-0 towards Class 3A groups and 1-0 towards Class 4A groups in the course of the season. Ninilchik scored a median of 79 factors per recreation, whereas permitting simply 37 factors per recreation.

Lukah Kalugin joined Colburn on the Class 2A first workforce. Jaylin Scott made the second workforce, whereas Cole Moore and Justin Trail made the third workforce. All 5 starters averaged in double figures this season.

At the Class 3A stage, Kenai Central’s Emma Beck made the primary workforce, whereas Seward’s Shelby Sieminski made the second workforce.

For the 3A boys, Seward’s Tommy Cronin made the second workforce, whereas Homer’s Carter Tennison was on the third workforce.

At the Class 1A stage, Hope Hillyer and Tatum Rozak made the second workforce for the Cook Inlet Academy women.

Wasilla Physical Therapy/Alaska Association of Basketball

Coaches All-State Team

4A Boys

Player of the Year: Stewart Erhart, West Valley

Coach of the Year: Chuck Martin, East Anchorage

First workforce

Stewart Erhart, West Valley; Damarion Delaney, East Anchorage; Luke Johnson, Dimond; Tyriq Luke, West Valley; Zach Williamson, South Anchorage.

Second workforce

Xavier Baker, Dimond; Thomas Baxter, Thunder Mountain; Daion Doughty, East; Kash Luce, Colony; Jayce Underwood, Colony.

Third workforce

Kyler Johnson, East; Spencer Love, Eagle River; Trevor Mahler, Monroe; Elijah Reed, East; Deuce Zimmerman, East.

4A women

Player of the Year: Sayvia Sellers, Anchorage Christian

Coach of the Year: Kelly Smith, Ketchikan

First workforce

Sayvia Sellers, Anchorage Christian; Hallie Clark, Colony; Bella Hays, Wasilla; Mikayla Johnson, Bartlett; Sarah Sorrells, Anchorage Christian.

Second workforce

Mylee Anderson, Wasilla; Lindsay Byron, Ketchikan; Layla Hays, Wasilla; Nyapar Mathot, Anchorage Christian; Shaelyn Mendoza, Ketchikan.

Third workforce

Juliette Adlawan, West Anchorage; Natalie Drussell, West Anchorage; Maile Wilcox, Dimond; Kaylee Wilks, Colony; Jordan Zackary, West Anchorage.

3A Boys

Player of the Year: Luke Lentfer, Grace Christian

Coach of the Year: Ted Van Dussen, Houston

First workforce

Luke Lentfer, Grace Christian; Payton Gage, Valdez; Hayden Howard, Houston; Sloan Lentfer, Grace Christian; Dawson Schaeffer, Nome.

Second workforce

Braden Cork, Houston; Tommy Cronin, Seward; Peter Crow, Bethel; Caden Hanebuth, Nome; Cody Wyrick, Houston.

Third workforce

Jeremiah Goodwin, Barrow; Caden Nanninga, Grace Christian; Logan Seymore, Redington; Carter Tennison, Homer; Bryce Tucker, Valdez.

3A Girls

Player of the Year: Lexi Seymore, Redington

Coach of the Year: Mindy Bartolaba, Sitka

First workforce

Lexi Seymore, Redington; Emma Beck, Kenai; Sophie Lentfer, Grace Christian; Tawny Smith, Sitka; Jenilee Donovan, Barrow.

Second workforce

Katie Bast, Monroe; Ella Boerger, Grace Christian; Ava Lieb, Bethel; Chloe Morrison, Sitka; Shelby Sieminski, Seward.

Third workforce

Emily Bitler, Houston; Ava Brady, Sitka; Destiny Simmons, Redington; Anna Whitted, Houston; Maggie Zaverl, Monroe

2A Boys

Player of the Year: Landon Colburn, Ninilchik

Coach of the Year: Mike Matthews, Susitna Valley

First workforce:

Landon Colburn, Ninilchik; Shayne Anderson, Metlakatla; Cody Ivanoff, Unalakleet; Bryson Jolley, Susitna Valley; Lukah Kalugin, Ninilchick.

Second workforce

Carter Commack, Unalakleet; Cameron Gaube, Metlakatla; Joelian Lane, Tikigaq; Herwin Riodil, Unalaska; Jaylin Scott, Ninilchik.

Third workforce

Trevor Dundas, Cordova; Latham Johnson, Petersburg; Derek Joseph, Effie Kokrine; Colvin Moore, Ninilchik; Justin Trail, Ninilchik.

2A Girls

Player of the Year: Ines Larson, Petersburg

Coach of the Year: Christy Good, Wrangell

First workforce

Kendra Meissner, Wrangell; Ines Larson, Petersburg; Kiara Harrison, Wrangell; Jamie Early, Wrangell; Ryley Booth, Metlakatla.

Second workforce

Jadyn Lane, Tikigaq; Jennifer Nash, Tikigaq; CeAnika Palacios, Glennallen; India Roderick, Susitna Valley; Kali Simbahon, Petersburg.

Third workforce

Bree Chavez, Metlakatla; Kennedy Clark, Metlakatla; Emma Kehoe, Susitna Valley; Sophie McManus, Nenana; Laura Peterson, Nenana.

1A Boys

Player of the Year: Brenden Gregory, Lumen Christi

Coach of the Year: Adam Trombley, Lumen Christi

First workforce

Brenden Gregory, Lumen Christi; Tim Bennett, Lumen Christi; Isaac Fowler, Tanalian; Savien Linnear, Tanana; Daniel Wardell, Tanalian.

Second workforce

Jager-Sean Brandell, King Cove; Vincent Cobb, Newhalen; Marley Kness, Klawock; Dean Paniptchuk, Shaktoolik; Robert Wilcox, Lumen Christi.

1A Girls

Player of the Year: Johnna Nanalook, Newhalen

Coach of the Year: James Barthelman, Newhalen

First workforce

Johnna Nanalook, Newhalen; Natalie Grubba, Lumen Christi; Kenai Holien, Klawock; Aileen Lester, Newhalen; Kayleigh Sagoonick, Shaktoolik.

Second workforce

Autumn Barr, Shishmaref; Hope Hillyer, Cook Inlet Academy; Tatum Rozak, Cook Inlet Academy; Amara Warren, Lumen Christi; Tricia Weyanna, Shishmaref.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.